Stefanie Walter, EU Citizens in the European Public Sphere An Analysis of EU News in 27 EU Member States, Springer, 2016

Stefanie Walter, EU Citizens in the European Public Sphere An Analysis of EU News in 27 EU Member States, Springer, 2016

Sumar

This book is based on my Ph.D. thesis “EU Citizens in the European Public Sphere: An Analysis of EU News in 27 EU Member States” in political science at the University of Mannheim. I would like to thank a number of people for their support: Rüdiger Schmitt-Beck and Hartmut Wessler, who supervised my thesis, and my colleagues Mona Krewel, Julia Partheymüller, and Anne Schäfer, as well as Sascha Huber, Sebastian Fietkau and Sebastian Schmidt. Special thanks to Yannis Theocharis, Lucy Kinski, and Sebastian Popa for providing me with support and feedback. Over the course of my thesis, I have greatly benefited from the training, support, and funding provided by the Graduate School of Economic and Social Sciences, the Center for Doctoral Studies in Social and Behavioral Sciences, and the Mannheim Centre for European Social Research. I am grateful to the PIREDEU team at the University of Amsterdam, which was of great help in the initial phase of this project. Patricia Moy and Christopher Wlezien also spent their limited time providing me with feedback on my work and I would like to thank them for that. Furthermore, I wish to thank the editors of the book series “Studies in International, Transnational and Global Communications” for giving me the opportunity to publish this book, and especially to Michael Brüggemann and Sven Engesser for their feedback. Last but not least, I take this opportunity to express my gratitude to my parents, family, and friends for their continuous support during my studies. Without their encouragement, this project would not have been possible.

Lasă un răspuns

