Call For Papers Eleventh Annual Conference on Empirical Legal Studies November 18-19, 2016. Duke Law School, Durham, NC

Call For Papers
Eleventh Annual Conference on Empirical Legal Studies

November 18-19, 2016. Duke Law School, Durham, NC

Paper Submission Deadline: July 10, 2016

The Eleventh Annual Conference on Empirical Legal Studies (CELS 2016) is sponsored and hosted by Duke Law School. CELS brings together scholars from law, economics, political science, psychology, policy analysis and other fields who are interested in the empirical analysis of law and legal institutions. Papers are selected through a peer review process and discussion at the conference includes assigned commentators and audience questions.

CELS will consider empirical papers spanning all areas of empirical legal studies. Authors are encouraged to submit works-in-progress; however, submissions should be completed drafts that include principal results. Submitted papers must be unpublished (and expected to be unpublished at the time of the conference). If accepted, authors will have an opportunity to submit a revised draft prior to the conference for presentation and discussion. Please note that accepted papers will be made available to all conference participants.

TOPICS: When you submit a paper, you will be asked to indicate one of the following topic categories:
Administrative Law
Civil Rights
Constitutional Law
Contract Law
Corporate Law and Governance
Criminal Justice
Dispute Resolution
Employment and Labor
Environmental Law
Family Law
Health Law
Intellectual Property
Judges and Judging
Law and Finance
Law and Politics
Law and Psychology
Law and Society
Legal Profession
Litigation and Courts
Property Law
Securities Law

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: To submit a paper, please go to the CELS 2016 Conference page on SSRN. (Do not go through the regular SSRN paper submission system.) There is no charge for submissions. All submissions will be peer-reviewed.

FURTHER INFORMATION: For more information about CELS 2016, please visit

CELS CO-PRESIDENTS: Mathew D. McCubbins, Stuart M. Benjamin, Guy-Uriel Charles



Lasă un răspuns

Te rog autentifică-te folosind una dintre aceste metode pentru a publica un comentariu:


Comentezi folosind contul tău Dezautentificare / Schimbă )

Poză Twitter

Comentezi folosind contul tău Twitter. Dezautentificare / Schimbă )

Fotografie Facebook

Comentezi folosind contul tău Facebook. Dezautentificare / Schimbă )

Fotografie Google+

Comentezi folosind contul tău Google+. Dezautentificare / Schimbă )

Conectare la %s

%d blogeri au apreciat asta: